Good News and Bad News

Well folks, I’ve got some good news and bad news for you…

First the Bad:

I had planned to read and review five books before Song Cycle, but now it looks like it’s only going to be four. Since that fifth book is something I’m excited about reading, I’ll still read and post a review but it won’t be before May 6.

And now, the Good!

Thanks to many generous donations, I was the first singer in Vox to reach my fundraising goal – which meant to me I probably should have set a higher goal. So last week I raised the goal by about 40% – which I am now only $20 away from reaching! If this happens, SWEAR WORDS FOR EVERYONE!!!

But this leads into more Bad:

So this arrived…

theworstbook

While the rest of my Vox sisters are biking, running and walking, I will be reading and typing about this ladycentric self-help guide. Here is an infographic that shows you (a lady) everything you need to catch and keep a man:

infographic

Hope this helps!

One thought on “Good News and Bad News

  1. Kym says:

    So I just wanted to point out the illustration looks strangely like something Georgia O’Keefe would have painted…

Leave a Reply

